15 Foods That You Might Not Know Are Vegan


552
169 shares, 552 points
Advertisements

Are you thinking of becoming vegan or this is your lifestyle already? Here you will find 15 foods that are available anywhere and are vegan. Read on to see whether you knew about them already. Being vegan doesn’t mean that you have to give up on all delicious snacks. We will be happy to know which ones are your favorite. Let’s get started!

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Oreos

Those are not the healthiest, but they are definitely super delicious. If you look into them you will find out that the ‘’creme” is not actual cream. There are some sugars and oils which help with the texture and taste. It is still important to know that Oreos are produced in a factory where there are dairy products, so if this is bothering you, maybe just skip on them. 

Copyright 2018 by ItemMaster.com All Rights Reserved

Pillsbury Crescent Rolls

The butter on those delicious snacks is actually oils and salt, which makes them super yummy and vegan! You can also incorporate them in many other recipes.

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Unfrosted Pop Tarts

The original Pop Tarts are not suitable for vegans because of the dairy frosting. However, Unfrosted Cinnamon, Unfrosted Brown Sugar Cinnamon, Unfrosted Blueberry, and Unfrosted Strawberry are all okay to consume if you are vegan.

Advertisements
All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Jell-O Instant Pudding Mix

Most people make the pudding by using regular milk. It is very easy to substitute it with your favorite alternative. The result will be just as delicious. It is best to check the ingredients to be 100% sure, but Banana Cream, Pistachio and Lemon are awesome options.  

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Ritz Crackers

This is another amazing snack! Those crackers do not contain real butter, but some substitutes, making them ideal for all vegans out there. 

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Nature Valley Crunchy Granola Bars

Most of those are okay for vegans. You just have to avoid Oats ‘n Honey since there is real honey in them.

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Wheat Thins

Those crackers are also suitable for vegans! They are such a yummy snack and you can also pair them with hummus, for example. 

Advertisements
All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Chocolate Chip Teddy Grahams

Avoid the ones with honey since they really do contain it, but go for the chocolate ones. They will bring so many childhood memories, trust us!  

G

Taco Bell’s Bean Burrito

If you happen to be at Taco Bell, know that there is something delicious for you too! Get the Bean Burrito and tell them not to put in cheese. As for the beans – no animal products are used for them. 

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Cracker Jacks

The original Cracker Jacks are okay since there are no animal products used in the caramel. However, the same does not go for other such products with caramel corn, so as usual, be sure to check the ingredients’ list. 

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Lindt Excellence Cocoa Bars: 70%, 85%, and 90%

Are up for some dark chocolate, but you don’t know any good vegan options? This one is awesome! If you were looking for milk chocolate it would have been harder, but still it is not an easy task for the dark one as well. Enjoy!  

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Stacy’s Pita Chips

Those are perfect with hummus too! The Italian Harvest, Multigrain, Simply Naked, and Veggie Medley are all suitable varieties!

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Sara Lee’s Frozen Pies

Most pie crusts contain butter, but not the Sara Lee’s Frozen Pies. You can choose from a few options: Dutch Apple, Lattice Peach, and Razzleberry flavors. You can also read through the ingredients of some of the others and maybe some of them might be okay to you. 

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Thomas’s New York Style Bagels

When it comes to baked goods, most of the time you will surely find milk and eggs. However, those are an exception. The company offers many options for all vegans and those include bagels! Pick the flavor you want and enjoy! 

All images and videos are copyrighted to their respective owners

Smucker’s Uncrustables

Did you know that Smucker’s Uncrustables are vegan as well? Feeling like reminiscing about the past? Snack on those without any remorse!  


Like it? Share with your friends!

552
169 shares, 552 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
1
hate
confused confused
3
confused
fail fail
3
fail
fun fun
6
fun
geeky geeky
1
geeky
love love
10
love
lol lol
2
lol
omg omg
2
omg
win win
10
win
nrgbooster.com